Rolls-Royce university technology centres

The Rolls-Royce University Technology Centre (UTC) network is widely held to be the exemplary model for interaction between universities and industry.

Professor Richard Parker, Dr Mike Howse and Professor Philip Ruffles from Rolls-Royce plc are the winners of the 2011 Glazebrook Medal awarded by the Institute of Physics for the creation, development and expansion of the UTC network.

About the film

Filmed on location at Rolls-Royce Technology Centre, Derby; Osney Thermo-Fluids Laboratory, University of Oxford

Director: Martyn Bull
Producer: Thomas Delfs
Camera: Steve Allen
Editor: Jacinta Madison
Music: Ram Khatabakhsh
Cast: Richard Parker, Mike Howse, Philip Ruffles

Production Company: Orca Media
Client: Institute of Physics